You are here

Judges' Info

The U.S. District Court for the Middle District of Pennsylvania serves 33 counties from offices in Scranton, Harrisburg, Williamsport and Wilkes-Barre. The court is comprised of 18 Judicial Officers. There are 13 U.S. District Judges and 5 U.S. Magistrate Judges.

United States District Judges

Christopher C. Conner, Chief Judge (Harrisburg)

Yvette Kane (Harrisburg)
John E. Jones III (Harrisburg)
Robert D. Mariani (Scranton)
Malachy E. Mannion (Scranton)
Matthew W. Brann (Williamsport)
William J. Nealon (Scranton)
Richard P. Conaboy (Scranton)
Sylvia H. Rambo (Harrisburg)
William W. Caldwell (Harrisburg)
Edwin M. Kosik (Scranton)
A. Richard Caputo (Wilkes-Barre)
James M. Munley (Scranton)

United States Magistrate Judges

Susan E. Schwab Chief Magistrate Judge (Harrisburg)

Martin C. Carlson (Harrisburg)
Karoline Mehalchick (Scranton)
Joseph F. Saporito, Jr. (Wilkes-Barre)
William I. Arbuckle (Williamsport)