News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Thu, 11/13/2014
Please join the M.D.Pa. Chapter of the Federal Bar Association for a CLE and Lunch Program on Tuesday, November 18th, at the Dauphin County Courthouse. The panel of speakers includes Judge John Jones of the U.S. District Court for the Middle...
Thu, 10/09/2014

The deadline for applying for the position of Magistrate Judge for the United States District Court at Wilkes-Barre is now closed.  The Merit Selection Panel has begun its review of applications and will select candidates for initial interviews...

Tue, 09/30/2014
PUBLIC NOTICE
 
OF AMENDMENTS TO THE LOCAL RULES OF COURT...
Fri, 09/26/2014

 
Recently, the Middle District of Pennsylvania celebrated the 20th Anniversary of its Pro Bono Mediation Program at the Bushkill Inn & Conference Center.  In cooperation with the Middle District Federal Bar Association, the court...

Mon, 11/03/2014

Notice for the New Jersey Bankruptcy Judgeship Vacancy (Camden).

Sat, 08/02/2014

 

ALERT: Scam Emails About Jury Duty as of July 30, 2014

Hackers and scammers are now sending fake "Jury Duty" notices by email. These official...

Wed, 06/18/2014

Judge Jones has released his order in response to a Motion to Intervene in Pennsylvania's Marriage Equality case. 

Mon, 06/02/2014

Standing Order 14-3
IN RE: Appointment of Maria E. Elkins as Clerk of Court for the Middle District of Pennsylvania....

Tue, 05/20/2014

Judge Jones has released the opinion in Whitewood v. Wolf 1:13-cv-1861, the Pennsylvania Marriage Equality Case. You may download a copy here.

Be aware that demand is high and...

Wed, 12/11/2013

Standing Practice Order in Social Security Appeals. | Read the order.

Pages