News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 02/01/2016

Please be advised that the Middle District of Pennsylvania's ECF/PACER District Court System will be unavailable from 8:00 pm on Friday, February 19, 2016 to 12:00 pm on Sunday, February 21, 2016 due to system maintenance.  Please schedule any...

Tue, 01/19/2016

The current term of office of United States Magistrate Judge William I. Arbuckle, III at Williamsport, Pennsylvania is due to expire on July 28, 2016.  The United States District Court is required by law to establish a panel of citizens to...

Tue, 01/12/2016

 

Effective January 22, 2016, the Federal Public Defender's Office is moving to the Scranton Enterprise Center. | Details

Tue, 12/29/2015

 

The judiciary’s Defender Services account received sufficient fiscal year 2016 funding in the "Consolidated Appropriations Act, 2016” to increase the Criminal Justice Act (CJA) panel attorney hourly rates from $127 to $129 for non-...

Wed, 12/23/2015
 
The Detention and Preliminary Hearing in USA v. Aziz will be conducted in Courtroom 1 on the Ninth floor of the Ronald Reagan Federal Building and U.S. Courthouse in Harrisburg, Pa,, at 3:00 p.m., Wednesday, December 23, 2015....
Fri, 12/04/2015

Please click here for the updated Guidelines for Claims Submitted for...

Tue, 12/01/2015

Please click here for information on the amendments to the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure effective December 1, 2015.

Mon, 06/08/2015

The Administrative Office of the Federal Judiciary has advised that law firms, attorneys and/or parties who are running the recently updated version of McAfee may not receive email from ECF. As we understand it,email generated by ECF may be...

Tue, 03/31/2015

In December 2014, a merit selection committee was appointed by the Judicial Council of the Third Circuit to recommend candidates for a future vacancy on the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of New Jersey. A public notice of the...

Thu, 02/12/2015

 
The Initial Appearance and Plea will be conducted on Tuesday, February 17, 2015, at 10:00 A.M. in Courtroom #2. Seating will be on a first come first served basis. Please be reminded that a photo ID will be required to gain admittance to...

Pages